The Fuji Declaration joins the Golden Silent Minute

blog-detail-thumb

As we approach the end of 2019,  what better way is there to close the year by harnessing the power of cooperation and compassion: a global call to pause for one minute for one humanity. 

The Fuji Declaration invites our community to join the Global Silent Minute initiative inspired by the Big Ben Silent Minute launched in WWII in London during the blitz as a call to citizens to unite daily in a silent minute for peace and freedom.  Millions participated, and its success was acknowledged after the war as a “secret weapon” which the Germans could not counter. Today, our Global Silent Minute will be a powerful force in the creation of a better world for all.

This is an opportunity to ignite the global divine spark!

The synchronized Global Silent Minute will take place simultaneously at the following dates and times.  Bells will be rung around the world followed by a minute of silence.

December 21, 2019 at 9 pm GMT 
1:00pm Los Angeles, 
3:00pm Mexico City, 
4:00pm New York & Toronto, 
6:00pm Buenos Aires, 
9:00pm London, 
10:00pm Geneva & Vatican City, 
11:00pm Cape Town & Jerusalem

December 22. 
12:00am Moscow
12:30am Tehran
2:00am Islamabad
2:30am New Delhi
4:00am Bangkok
5:00am Beijing
6:00am Tokyo
8:00am Sydney 

Amidst the challenges we face today, the Global Silent Minute is an opportunity to unite in thought, prayer, and meditation to create the future we imagine. The minute begins with the ringing of bells everywhere, as together we enter into one silent minute, calling on humanity to fulfill its highest potential and greatest destiny: peace on Earth. 

Read the remarkable history of the Golden Silent Minute and learn more at:
www.globalsilentminute.org

By: The Fuji Declaration

Join the Global Conversation

We want to hear from you!

You’ll need to Login or Register to do that.

close

Already a member? Login.

Forgot Password?

New to The Fuji Declaration?

Create Account.

This website is a community service for signatories of The Fuji Declaration. To learn more or register by signing the declaration, please visit the Declaration page.

Continue +
close

Forgot Password?

Reset Password

Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Stay Connected. Subscribe for Free

Get the latest updates and help bring about a flourishing, sustainable future.